Universidad Europea awards ten young entrepreneurs at the 8th edition of the JES Awards

The Special Jury Prize will be announced at the awards ceremony on September 21

Each year,  the Universidad Europea JES Awards recognize ten social or environmental projects aimed at social change and protecting the environment.

In this edition, the winning projects come from very different sectors, including education, tourism, technology and agriculture. The Awards will provide each of the winners with a monetary award of €3,000 to develop their project as well as training programs, aimed at developing personal and communication competencies and skills.

Winning projects at the 8th edition of the JES Awards:

Ábrego, created in 2013, is an association which sets up links between rural areas and the city; the platform Activitum, created this year, is a tool for teachers, aimed at broadening the limits of the classroom; Arqkids, begun in 2015 by three young architects, is an educational proposal for interactive learning through architecture; DisabledPark, is a web platform and mobile app which began in 2012 and lets users find disabled parking bays in just a click; Escuelab, launched in 2013, is a tool to awaken interest in scientific vocations; La Exclusiva created in 2014 with the aim of maintaining the population in the province of Soria through a social logistics system; Nostoc Biotech created in 2014, which offers solutions for more sustainable traditional agriculture; Trip&Feel aims to promote, protect and manage the historical cultural heritage of the fisheries sector and its sustainability; Voze App which seeks to overcome linguistic and social barriers to contribute to the integration of migrants and refugees, and the #YouMusic,association, which since 2013 has been committed to empowering young people through music.

The Special Jury Prize will be announced at the awards ceremony on September 21. This 8th edition of the event will be attended by Matías Nso, co-founder of the platform Kuorum, a social enterprise aimed at improving communication between the public and politicians through technology. Nso will also form part of the Special Jury made up of Lidia de Pozo, director of Social Programs at Grupo BBVA; Carmen Boronat, director of Opinno People; Belén Marrión; director of RSC Quirón Salud and member of the Advisory Council of AEF; Marcos González, founder and CEO of Corresponsables¸ and Marisol García, CEO of Fundación Hazloposible, among others.